Sunrise and Sunset Times for Petersburg, Alaska in Alaska
Cape May NJ to VirginiaCaribbeanEastern CanadaEastern Canada North
Eastern Canada SouthFlorida EastGreat BritainGulf Coast and Florida West
Japan North EastJapan South WestMaine to MassachusettsMediterranean
MexicoNewport R I To Cape May N JNorth Carolina to GeorgiaNorthern Europe
Pacific IslandsSouth AmericaWest Coast CanadaWest Coast Canada North
West Coast Canada SouthWest Coast US  
World Times


Please note. The times shown here do not account for daylight savings or height above sea level which will both affect the time for your location
Location Name Petersburg, Alaska Ketchikan, Alaska
Region Alaska
Latitude 56.817º N
Longitude 132.950º W
Longest Day of the Year Saturday, June 20, 2015 3:06am to 8:57pm (1071 minutes)
Shortest Day of the Year Tuesday, December 22, 2015 8:36am to 3:21pm (405 minutes)
First Equinox ~~
Second Equinox ~~
Equation of Time (minutes) 11.63
Solar Declination -4.91°
Solar Noon 11:48:19
UTC Sunrise 21:20
UTC Sunset 8:32
UTC Solar Noon 2:56:31
Moon Rise Times and Lunar data for Petersburg, Alaska Ketchikan, Alaska
November 2015 December 2015 January 2016 February 2016 March 2016 April 2016 May 2016 June 2016 July 2016 August 2016 September 2016 October 2016
Map of Petersburg, Alaska


DateSunriseSunsetSolar Noon
Tuesday, October 06, 20156:12AM am5:23PM pm11:48:19
Wednesday, October 07, 20156:14AM am5:21PM pm11:48:01
Thursday, October 08, 20156:16AM am5:18PM pm11:47:44
Friday, October 09, 20156:18AM am5:15PM pm11:47:27
Saturday, October 10, 20156:21AM am5:13PM pm11:47:10
Sunday, October 11, 20156:23AM am5:10PM pm11:46:54
Monday, October 12, 20156:25AM am5:08PM pm11:46:39
Tuesday, October 13, 20156:27AM am5:05PM pm11:46:23
Wednesday, October 14, 20156:29AM am5:02PM pm11:46:09
Thursday, October 15, 20156:31AM am5:00PM pm11:45:55
Friday, October 16, 20156:33AM am4:57PM pm11:45:41
Saturday, October 17, 20156:35AM am4:55PM pm11:45:28
Sunday, October 18, 20156:38AM am4:52PM pm11:45:16
Monday, October 19, 20156:40AM am4:50PM pm11:45:04
Tuesday, October 20, 20156:42AM am4:47PM pm11:44:53
Wednesday, October 21, 20156:44AM am4:44PM pm11:44:42
Thursday, October 22, 20156:46AM am4:42PM pm11:44:32
Friday, October 23, 20156:48AM am4:40PM pm11:44:23
Saturday, October 24, 20156:50AM am4:37PM pm11:44:15
Sunday, October 25, 20156:53AM am4:35PM pm11:44:07
Monday, October 26, 20156:55AM am4:32PM pm11:44:00
Tuesday, October 27, 20156:57AM am4:30PM pm11:43:53
Wednesday, October 28, 20156:59AM am4:27PM pm11:43:48
Thursday, October 29, 20157:01AM am4:25PM pm11:43:43
Friday, October 30, 20157:04AM am4:23PM pm11:43:39
Saturday, October 31, 20157:06AM am4:20PM pm11:43:36
Sunday, November 01, 20157:08AM am4:18PM pm11:43:33
Monday, November 02, 20157:10AM am4:16PM pm11:43:32
Tuesday, November 03, 20157:12AM am4:14PM pm11:43:31
Wednesday, November 04, 20157:15AM am4:12PM pm11:43:31