Sunrise and Sunset Times for Petersburg, Alaska in Alaska
 
AfricaAlaskaAsiaAustralia
Cape May NJ to VirginiaCaribbeanEastern CanadaEastern Canada North
Eastern Canada SouthFlorida EastGreat BritainGulf Coast and Florida West
Japan North EastJapan South WestMaine to MassachusettsMediterranean
MexicoNewport R I To Cape May N JNorth Carolina to GeorgiaNorthern Europe
Pacific IslandsSouth AmericaWest Coast CanadaWest Coast Canada North
West Coast Canada SouthWest Coast US  
World Times

 

 
Please note. The times shown here do not account for daylight savings or height above sea level which will both affect the time for your location
Location Name Petersburg, Alaska Ketchikan, Alaska
Region Alaska
Latitude 56.817º N
Longitude 132.950º W
Longest Day of the Year Friday, June 20, 2014 3:06am to 8:57pm (1071 minutes)
Shortest Day of the Year Saturday, December 20, 2014 8:35am to 3:20pm (405 minutes)
First Equinox Tuesday, March 18, 2014
Second Equinox ~~
Equation of Time (minutes) -6.52
Solar Declination 19.04°
Solar Noon 12:06:31
UTC Sunrise 18:59
UTC Sunset 11:29
UTC Solar Noon 3:14:43
Moon Rise Times and Lunar data for Petersburg, Alaska Ketchikan, Alaska
August 2014 September 2014 October 2014 November 2014 December 2014 January 2015 February 2015 March 2015 April 2015 May 2015 June 2015 July 2015
Map of Petersburg, Alaska

Sunrise

DateSunriseSunsetSolar Noon
Monday, July 28, 20143:51AM am8:21PM pm12:06:31
Tuesday, July 29, 20143:53AM am8:19PM pm12:06:29
Wednesday, July 30, 20143:55AM am8:17PM pm12:06:27
Thursday, July 31, 20143:57AM am8:15PM pm12:06:24
Friday, August 01, 20143:59AM am8:13PM pm12:06:21
Saturday, August 02, 20144:01AM am8:11PM pm12:06:17
Sunday, August 03, 20144:03AM am8:08PM pm12:06:13
Monday, August 04, 20144:05AM am8:06PM pm12:06:08
Tuesday, August 05, 20144:07AM am8:04PM pm12:06:02
Wednesday, August 06, 20144:09AM am8:02PM pm12:05:56
Thursday, August 07, 20144:11AM am8:00PM pm12:05:49
Friday, August 08, 20144:13AM am7:57PM pm12:05:42
Saturday, August 09, 20144:15AM am7:55PM pm12:05:34
Sunday, August 10, 20144:17AM am7:53PM pm12:05:25
Monday, August 11, 20144:19AM am7:51PM pm12:05:16
Tuesday, August 12, 20144:21AM am7:48PM pm12:05:06
Wednesday, August 13, 20144:23AM am7:46PM pm12:04:56
Thursday, August 14, 20144:25AM am7:43PM pm12:04:45
Friday, August 15, 20144:27AM am7:41PM pm12:04:34
Saturday, August 16, 20144:29AM am7:39PM pm12:04:22
Sunday, August 17, 20144:31AM am7:36PM pm12:04:09
Monday, August 18, 20144:33AM am7:34PM pm12:03:56
Tuesday, August 19, 20144:35AM am7:31PM pm12:03:43
Wednesday, August 20, 20144:37AM am7:29PM pm12:03:29
Thursday, August 21, 20144:39AM am7:26PM pm12:03:14
Friday, August 22, 20144:41AM am7:24PM pm12:03:00
Saturday, August 23, 20144:43AM am7:21PM pm12:02:44
Sunday, August 24, 20144:45AM am7:18PM pm12:02:28
Monday, August 25, 20144:47AM am7:16PM pm12:02:12
Tuesday, August 26, 20144:49AM am7:13PM pm12:01:56